Our Team


Lee Newman

Lee Newman MD, MA

Distinguished Professor, Director (CHWE)
Sara Higgins

Sara Higgins

Associate Director for Business Services
Liliana Tenney

Liliana Tenney DrPH, MPH

Assistant Professor, Director of Outreach and Programs (CHWE)

Staff and faculty

William Brazile

William Brazile PhD, CIH, CSP

Professor; Industrial Hygiene Program Director (MAP ERC)
Stephen Brindley

Stephen Brindley MS

Senior Professional Research Assistant
jaime butler-dawson photo

Jaime Butler-Dawson PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Sr. Research Associate
Cortney Cuff

Cortney Cuff MBA

Senior Program Manager of Training and Community (CHWE), Continuing Education Director (MAP ERC)
Miranda Dally

Miranda Dally MS

Senior Research Instructor
Amy Dye-Robinson

Amy Dye-Robinson MS, BS

Professional Research Assistant
Liselotte Dyrbye Headshot 07172023

Liselotte Dyrbye MD, MHPE

Professor Senior Associate Dean of Faculty and Chief Well-being Officer (SOM)
Person smiling in headshot

Elizabeth Esty MD, MPH

Clinical Instructor, University of Colorado Residency in Occupational and Environmental Medicine
Gwen Fisher

Gwenith Fisher

Associate Professor, Occupational Health Psychology Program Director (MAP ERC)
Woman wearing black shirt and gold necklace smiling in headshot

Madison Goering MSW, MPH

Senior Professional Research Assistant
Diana Jaramillo

Diana Jaramillo MPH

Senior Professional Research Assistant
Headshot of Tom Johnson

Thomas Johnson PhD

Health Physics Program Director (MAP ERC)
Sarah Levine

Sarah Levine MPH

Research Services Professional
Zejian Liu

Zejian Liu MS

Grant Program Senior Professional
Paul Ogden

Paul Ogden MD, MSPH

Clinical Assistant Professor; Program Director (OEM Residency & Fellowship)
Headshot of John Rosecrance

John Rosecrance PhD

Professor, Occupational Ergonomics & Safety Program Director (MAP ERC)
David Shapiro

David Shapiro BA

Senior Manager, Programs and Partnerships
Nick Stoll

Nicholas Stoll MPH

Sr. Professional Research Assistant

Casey Torbet MPH, BA

Training & Events Coordinator
Morgan Valley

Morgan Valley PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor (EOH) Deputy Director (MAP ERC)
Mike VanDyke

Mike Van Dyke PhD, CIH

Associate Professor, Director of Interdisciplinary Education (CHWE)
Laura Veith

Laura Veith BA

Communications and Media Program Manager
Joelle Wedel

Joelle Wedel PA-C, MS

Senior Professional Research Assistant

Center for Health, Work & Environment

Colorado School of Public Health

CU Anschutz

Fitzsimons Building

13001 East 17th Place

Suite W3111

Mail Stop B119

Aurora, CO 80045

CMS Login