Our Advisory Boards

We are indebted to the time and dedication of individuals across the country serving on our external advisory boards. These boards help cast a vision for our center and keep us on track with our social and academic goals.

Mountain & Plains Education and Research Center Executive Advisory Panel

Angie Dartt, Director of the Office of Chemical Safety, Washington University in St. Louis

Arthur L. FrankDrexel University

Bradley King, Industrial Hygienist, NIOSH Western States Office

Dennis Dougherty, Executive Director, Colorado AFL-CIO

Dennis Hu, Director EHS, Security and System Safety Engineering, Ball Aerospace

Donald Bloswick, Professor Emeritus / Ergonomics Consulting/Training, University of Utah

Jim McMillenSr. Risk & Safety Consultant, Holmes Murphy

Maggie Cook-Shimanek - Board Chair, Medical Director, Montana Department of Labor and Industry Employment Relations Division

Mary Doyle, Deputy Director, Johns Hopkins Education and Research Center

Mwangi Ndonga, Senior Health and Safety Hygienist, Ball Aerospace 

Tim Page-Bottorff, Senior Consultant, SafetStart; Vice President, Region II, ASSP

Jennifer Rous, Regional Administrator - OSHA Region VIII, Department of Labor

Lisa Kath, Associate Professor, San Diego State University

Britt Edquist, Group Leader - Radiation Protection Programs, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Rebecca Guerin, Chief, Social Science and Translation Research Branch, Division of Science Integration, NIOSH/CDC 

Total Worker Health® Executive Advisory Council

Taylor AdamsDirector of Mental Health, Mental Health America

Michael Flynn, Social Scientist, NIOSH - Occupational Health Equity Program

Joe Hurrell, Adjunct Professor, St. Mary's University - Halifax

Brenda Jacklitsch, Health Scientist, NIOSH Division of Science Integration (Small Business Assistance)

Autumn KraussHuman Capital Management, SAP

Robert McLellan - Board Chair, Chief, Section of Occupational and Environmental Medicine, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Jim McMillan, Sr. Loss Control Consultant, Holmes Murphy

Deborah Nelson, AIHA

Marie-Anne Rosemberg, Deputy Director, Occupational Health Nursing Program, University of Michigan

Robert Sinclair, Professor of Psychology, Clemson University

Emily Smith, Senior Benefit and Wellness Specialist, Laborers' Health & Safety Fund of North America

Kathleen Tierney, Professor Emerita, University of Colorado Boulder

Center for Health, Work & Environment

Colorado School of Public Health

CU Anschutz

Fitzsimons Building

13001 East 17th Place

Suite W3111

Mail Stop B119

Aurora, CO 80045

CMS Login