Our Partners

We work with local, national, and international stakeholders to advance worker health, safety, and well-being. Each year, we host a recognition event to honor their commitment and achievements. Thank you to our supporters, partners, members, and to the many faculty, external advisors, and community partners we work with not listed here.


Partner awards

Individual Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is given to one recipient every year who has had an exceptional impact on the field of occupational safety and health. 

  • Stephen Reynolds (2023)
  • Daniel Teitelbaum (2022)
  • Herb Gibson (2021)
  • Jim McMillen (2020)

Community Impact Award

This accolade is given to an organization with exemplary commitment to and leadership in addressing the health, safety and well-being of workers in the region.

  • Cherry Creek School District, Safety and Security Team (2023)
  • Colorado Department of Labor and Employment, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation (2022)
  • Adelante Community Development (2021)
  • Tri-County Health Department (2020)

Partner of the Year Award

This honor is given to an organization that has demonstrated an exemplary impact on the field of occupational safety and health in partnership with CHWE.

  • San Luis Valley Ecosystem Council (2023)
  • Pantaleon (2022)
  • University of Colorado Center for Bioethics and Humanities (2021) 
  • Oak Ridge Associated Universities (ORAU) (2020)


  • National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) 
  • Pinnacol Assurance
  • CU Anschutz Campus Chancellor
  • Oak Ridge Associated Universities
  • Pantaleon
  • U.S. Department of Energy
  • National Institutes of Health
  • University of Colorado Health and Welfare Trust
  • Eagle County Public Health
  • The Center for Construction Research and Training (CPWR) 
  • Harold and Robert Hollis Family Trust
  • Denver Health Foundation
  • Tri-County Public Health Department 
  • Otero County Health Department Delta County
  • Department of Health and Human Services


  • AgroAmerica
  • American Industrial Hygiene Association–Rocky Mountain Section 
  • American Society of Safety Professionals
  • Association for Occupational Health Professionals in Healthcare 
  • Axion Health
  • Center for Global Health at the Colorado School of Public Health 
  • Clemson University
  • Colorado Consortium for Prescription Drug Abuse Prevention 
  • Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment 
  • Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade 
  • Colorado School of Public Health 
  • Colorado Small Business Development Center Network 
  • Colorado State University 
  • Health Physics Society 
  • High Plains Intermountain Center for Agricultural Health & Safety 
  • International Commission on Occupational Health
  • International Social Security Association
  • National Behavioral Health Innovation Center
  • Rocky Mountain Academy of Occupational and Environmental Medicine 
  • University of Colorado Cancer Center
  • Veterans Affairs Medical Center 
  • Western States Division of the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health

Academic members

Center for Health, Work & Environment

Colorado School of Public Health

CU Anschutz

Fitzsimons Building

13001 East 17th Place

Suite W3111

Mail Stop B119

Aurora, CO 80045

CMS Login